Study Abroad: Katie DeVore

Linfield offers many study abroad programs for students. These experiences give students the opportunity to learn about another culture while being fully immersed in the day to day life of the country.

It also gives students the chance to experience a school that is significantly different Linfield. I will be studying at the National University of Ireland Galway which has around 17,000 students. This will be a big change from the 1,500 students that I currently go to school with.

This was one of the things that intrigued me about Galway. I have loved the size of Linfield and the small class sizes that are a staple on linfield brochures for prospective students. Although I am certain of my choice of schools, I have always wondered what it would be like to go to a large school and now I will have the opportunity to try it out for a semester.

Each study abroad program has unique features that make it different. Katie DeVore studied abroad in Australia and her school was just a few miles from the beach. Her experience took her to places she never would have been able to go to if she had stayed in McMinnville.

Each person has their own study abroad story and I am excited to begin creating mine.

Katie discusses her study abroad experience below:

Leave a Reply

